Quick Links

Quick Links

Our Staff

Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mr Jon Hayes
jon.hayes@queenkatherine.org

Deputy Headteacher: Mrs Jane Brierley
jane.brierley@queenkatherine.org

Assistant Headteacher – Student Development and Conduct: Mr Ben Griffin
ben.griffin@queenkatherine.org

Assistant Headteacher – Student Progress: Mr Jonathan Liver
jonathan.liver@queenkatherine.org

Assistant Headteacher – Learning and Teaching: Ms Laura Holliday
laura.holliday@queenkatherine.org

Designated Safeguarding Lead and SENCO: Mrs Geraldine Wade
geraldine.wade@queenkatherine.org

Pastoral Team

Head of Year Team

Head of Year 7: Miss Laura Kerr
laura.kerr@queenkatherine.org

Head of Year 8: Ms Anne Christian
 anne.christian@queenkatherine.org

Head of Year 9: Mr James Morgan
james.morgan@queenkatherine.org  

Head of Year 10: Mr Mike Wilson
 michael.wilson@queenkatherine.org

Head of Year 11:  Mrs Michelle Byrne

 michelle.byrne@queenkatherine.org 

KS5 and Deputy Safeguarding Lead: Mr Robin Simpson

 robin.simpson@queenkatherine.org 

Sixth Form

Head of Sixth Form: Miss Ruth Nelson
ruth.nelson@queenkatherine.org

Sixth Form Admin: Mrs Amanda Ridding
amanda.ridding@queenkatherine.org

Attendance

Attendance Officer (Year 7 -11): Mrs Sally Bury
sally.bury@queenkatherine.org

Attendance Officer (Sixth Form): Mrs Amanda Ridding 
amanda.ridding@queenkatherine.org

Pastoral Hub

 KS3 Youth Wellbeing and Resilience Worker:  Mr Iain Biddle

 iain.biddle@queenkatherine.org 
Role is funded by The Freida Scott Charitable Trust, The Hadfield Trust and the Cumbria Community Foundation

Exams Officers

Mr Charles Ritchie 
charles.ritchie@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Nikki Murray 
nikki.murray@queenkatherine.org 

Finance

Finance Assistant (ParentMail): Ms Marg Walling 
marg.walling@queenkatherine.org 

Uniform: 
finance@queenkatherine.org 

Admin

PA to the Trust CEO and Headteacher : Mrs Sharon Housego

Office Supervisor: Mrs Helen Bates 
enquiries@queenkatherine.org 

Duke of Edinburgh 

Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator: Mr Tim Deighton

Duke of Edinburgh Admin: Mrs Nikki Murray
nikki.murray@queenkatherine.org

Academic Team

English

Faculty Lead: Mrs Tanya Thomas
tanya.thomas@queenkatherine.org

Second in Department: Mr Adam Rawson

Lead Practitioner: Ms Jenny Kerrera

Mrs Robyn Gardiner

Mrs Marie-Claire Armitage

Mr Mike Park

Mrs Laura Holliday

Mathematics

Faculty Lead: Mr Doug Yarker
doug.yarker@queenkatherine.org                                  

Second in Department: Mrs Lucy Williams

Lead Practitioner: Mr Wil Mossop

Ms Susan Davey

Mrs Geraldine Wade

Mr Andrew Warren

Mr Andrew Williams

Science

Faculty Lead: Mrs Danielle Bayram (currently on MAT leave)
danielle.bayram@queenkatherine.org

Head of Chemistry and Acting Faculty Lead: Ms Gail McCreadie 

 gail.mccreadie@queenkatherine.org

Head of Biology: Mrs Anna Lee (currently on MAT leave)

Head of Physics: Mrs Jo Rodham  (currently on MAT leave)

Mr Matthew Davidson 

Miss Kate Densley

Miss Laura Gardner 

Miss Ruth Nelson 

Ms Angela Richards 

Mrs Lindsay Robson

 

Art/Photography

Head of Department: Ms Lex Curran
lex.curran@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Maxine Bell-Prescott

Citizenship

Faculty EBacc Lead and Head of Department: Mrs Katherine France
katherine.france@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Maxine Bell-Prescott

Mrs Laura Bromfield

Mr Jonathan Davis

Ms Vicky Jones

Ms Emma MacPhee

Mrs Jane Whitaker

Computer Science, Business and Technology

Faculty Lead of Foundation and Head of Department: Mr Jonathan Liver 
jonathan.liver@queenkatherine.org

Head of Business: Mr Richard Rouse

Mrs Laura Bromfield

Mrs Sharon Cossutti

Ms Pip Kingston

Ms Emma MacPhee

Mr Ian Palmer

Mrs Jane Whitaker

Mr Tony Wilcock

Mrs Penny Yates

Health and Social Care

Mrs Fran Smith (currently on MAT leave) 
fran.smith@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Tracey Ellis - Acting Head of Department, tracey.ellis@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Maxine Bell-Prescott

Humanities

Faculty Lead of EBacc: Mrs Katherine France
katherine.france@queenkatherine.org

Miss Sarah Whitehouse

History

Head of Department: Mr James Murphy
james.murphy@queenkatherine.org

Mr Jonathan Davis

Mr Sam Gibbs

Miss Rebecca Ritchie

Geography

Subject Lead: Mr Sam Gibbs
sam.gibbs@queenkatherine.org

Mr Ian Gaunt

Ms Pip Kingston

Mr Mike Park

Religious Studies

Faculty EBacc Lead and Head of Department: Mrs Katherine France
katherine.france@queenkatherine.org

Second in Department: Sarah Whitehouse
 sarah.whitehouse@queenkatherine.org 

Mr Jonathan Davis

Mrs Penny Yates

Modern Foreign Languages

Head of Department: Ms Ellie Bromiley
ellie.bromiley@queenkatherine.org 

Mr Brendan Pugh

Miss Sarah Sigsworth

Ms Lex Curran

Performing Arts

Head of Department: Mr Michael Massey
 michael.massey@queenkatherine.org  

Head of Music: Miss Hannah West

Miss Sophie Matthews

Physical Education

Head of Department: Tim Daglish
 tim.daglish@queenkatherine.org 

Mr Ben Griffin

Mrs Nicky Jones

Ms Vicky Jones

Mr Brendan Pugh

Sociology/Psychology

Head of Department: Mrs Fran Smith (currently on MAT leave)
fran.smith@queenkatherine.org

Mr Jonathan Davis

Mrs Tracey Ellis

Mrs Nicky Jones

Learning Support

SENCO: Mrs Geraldine Wade
geraldine.wade@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Deborah Knox