Quick Links

Quick Links

Our Staff

Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mr Jon Hayes
jon.hayes@queenkatherine.org

Deputy Headteacher: Mrs Jane Brierley
jane.brierley@queenkatherine.org

Assistant Headteacher – Student Development and Conduct: Mr Ben Griffin
ben.griffin@queenkatherine.org

Assistant Headteacher – Student Progress: Mr Paul Staniforth
paul.staniforth@queenkatherine.org

Assistant Headteacher – Learning and Teaching: Mrs Laura Holliday
laura.holliday@queenkatherine.org

Designated Safeguarding Lead and SENCO: Mrs Geraldine Wade
geraldine.wade@queenkatherine.org

Pastoral Team

Head of Year Team

Head of Year 7: Miss Laura Kerr
laura.kerr@queenkatherine.org

Head of Year 8: Mrs Michelle Byrne
michelle.byrne@queenkatherine.org

Head of Year 9: Ms Anne Christian
anne.christian@queenkatherine.org

Head of Year 10: Mrs Dawn Audley
dawn.audley@queenkatherine.org

Head of Year 11: Mr James Morgan
james.morgan@queenkatherine.org

Student Support Mentors

KS3: Mr Jon Cooper

KS4: Mrs Shelly Neill

KS5 and Deputy Safeguarding Lead: Mr Robin Simpson

Sixth Form

Head of Sixth Form: Miss Ruth Nelson
ruth.nelson@queenkatherine.org

Sixth Form Admin: Mrs Amanda Ridding
amanda.ridding@queenkatherine.org

Attendance

Attendance and Student Personalised Pathway Manager: Mrs Laura Fitzgerald-Park
laura.fitzgerald-park@queenkatherine.org

Attendance Officer (Year 7 -11): Mrs Sally Bury
sally.bury@queenkatherine.org

Attendance Officer (Sixth Form): Mrs Amanda Ridding 
amanda.ridding@queenkatherine.org

Exams Officers

Mr Charles Ritchie 
charles.ritchie@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Nikki Murray 
nikki.murray@queenkatherine.org 

Finance

Finance Assistant (Parentmail): Ms Marg Walling 
marg.walling@queenkatherine.org 

Finance Assistant (Uniform): Mrs Lisa Thompson
lisa.thompson@queenkatherine.org 

Admin

PA to the Headteacher and Clerk to Governors: Mrs Sharon Housego

Office Supervisor: Mrs Helen Bates 
enquiries@queenkatherine.org 

Duke of Edinburgh 

Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator: Mr Tim Deighton

Duke of Edinburgh Admin: Mrs Nikki Murray
nikki.murray@queenkatherine.org

Academic Team

English

Faculty Lead: Mrs Tanya Thomas
tanya.thomas@queenkatherine.org

Second in Department: Mr Adam Rawson

Lead Practitioner: Mrs Jenny Hauxwell

Mrs Robyn Gardiner

Mrs Deborah Parry

Mr Mike Park

Miss Helan Trisorio

Mr Ben Griffin

Mrs Laura Holliday

Mathematics

Faculty Lead: Mr Doug Yarker
doug.yarker@queenkatherine.org                                  

Second in Department: Mrs Sarah Hastie

Lead Practitioner: Mr Wil Mossop

Mrs Valerie Farndon

Mr Rennick Lee

Dr Cara Morgan

Mr Andrew Warren

Mrs Lucy Williams

Science

Faculty Lead: Mrs Danielle Bayram  
danielle.bayram@queenkatherine.org

Head of Chemistry: Ms Gail McCreadie 

Head of Biology: Mrs Anna Lee 

Head of Physics: Mrs Jo Rodham 

Mr Matthew Davidson 

Mrs Laura Gardner 

Mr Richard King 

Miss Ruth Nelson 

Ms Angela Richards 

Mrs Lindsay Robson

Mrs Gillian Winters 

Art/Photography

Head of Department: Ms Amanda Ford
amanda.ford@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Maxine Bell-Prescott

Mrs Heather Wilson

Mr Ian Palmer

Mrs Sharon Cossutti

Citizenship

Faculty EBacc Lead and Head of Department: Mrs Katherine France
katherine.france@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Laura Bromfield

Mr Jonathan Davis

Mrs Katrina Gore

Miss Holly Hale

Ms Vicky Jones

Ms Emma MacPhee

Mrs Jane Whitaker

Computer Science, Business and Technology

Faculty Lead of Foundation and Head of Department: Mr Jonathan Liver 
jonathan.liver@queenkatherine.org

Head of Business: Mr Richard Rouse

Mrs Heather Wilson

Mrs Laura Bromfield

Mrs Sharon Cossutti

Ms Pip Kingston

Ms Emma MacPhee

Mr Ian Palmer

Mrs Jane Whitaker

Mr Tony Wilcock

Mrs Penny Yates

Health and Social Care

Mrs Fran Smith
frances.smith@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Tracey Ellis

Mrs Katrina Gore

Humanities

Faculty Lead of EBacc: Mrs Katherine France
katherine.france@queenkatherine.org

History

Head of Department: Mr James Murphy
james.murphy@queenkatherine.org

Mr Jonathan Davis

Mr Sam Gibbs

Miss Rebecca Lees

Geography

Head of Department, KS3: Mrs Pip Kingston
pip.kingston@queenkatherine.org

Head of Department, KS4: Mr Sam Gibbs
sam.gibbs@queenkatherine.org

Head of Department, KS5: Mr Ian Gaunt
ian.gaunt@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Jane Brierley

Mr Mike Park

Religious Studies

Faculty EBacc Lead and Head of Department: Mrs Katherine France
katherine.france@queenkatherine.org

Second in Department: Mr Iain Biddle
iain.biddle@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Jane Brierley

Mr Jonathan Davis

Miss Holly Hale

Mrs Penny Yates

Modern Foreign Languages

Head of Department: Mr Rod Patrick
rod.patrick@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Lynne Coulthwaite

Mr Brendan Pugh

Performing Arts

Head of Department: Mrs Caroline Barber
caroline.barber@queenkatherine.org

Head of Music: Miss Louise Dale

Miss Holly Hale

Miss Sophie Matthews

Physical Education

Head of Department: Mr Paul Staniforth
paul.staniforth@queenkatherine.org

Second in Department: Mr Tim Daglish

Mrs Katrina Gore

Mr Karl Hutchinson

Mrs Nicky Jones

Ms Vicky Jones

Mr Brendan Pugh

Sociology/Psychology

Head of Department: Mrs Fran Smith
fran.smith@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Sharon Cossutti

Mrs Tracey Ellis

Mrs Nicky Jones

Learning Support

SENCO: Mrs Geraldine Wade
geraldine.wade@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Deborah Knox