Quick Links

Quick Links

Our Staff

Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mr Jon Hayes
jon.hayes@queenkatherine.org

Deputy Headteacher: Mrs Jane Brierley
jane.brierley@queenkatherine.org

Assistant Headteacher – Culture and Conduct: Mr Ben Griffin
ben.griffin@queenkatherine.org

Assistant Headteacher – Student Progress: Mr Jonathan Liver
jonathan.liver@queenkatherine.org

Assistant Headteacher – Learning and Teaching: Ms Laura Holliday
laura.holliday@queenkatherine.org

Designated Safeguarding Lead and SENCO: Mrs Geraldine Wade
geraldine.wade@queenkatherine.org

Pastoral Team

Head of Year Team

Head of Year 7: Ms Laura Kerr
laura.kerr@queenkatherine.org  

Head of Year 8:  Mr Mike Wilson

  michael.wilson@queenkatherine.org 

Head of Year 9: Mrs Michelle Byrne
 michelle.byrne@queenkatherine.org 

Head of Year 10: Ms Anne Christian
 anne.christian@queenkatherine.org 

Head of Year 11: Mr James Morgan
 james.morgan@queenkatherine.org  

Sixth Form

Head of Sixth Form: Miss Ruth Nelson
ruth.nelson@queenkatherine.org

KS5 and Deputy Safeguarding Lead: Mr Robin Simpson

 robin.simpson@queenkatherine.org 

Sixth Form Admin: Mrs Amanda Ridding
amanda.ridding@queenkatherine.org

Attendance

Attendance Officer (Year 7 -11): Mrs Sally Bury
sally.bury@queenkatherine.org

Attendance Officer (Sixth Form): Mrs Amanda Ridding 
amanda.ridding@queenkatherine.org

Pastoral Hub

 Pastoral Manager:  Ms Donna Wilson

 donna.wilson@queenkatherine.org 

Youth Presence Project Worker:  Mr Iain Biddle

 iain.biddle@queenkatherine.org 
This role is funded by Cumbria Community Foundation and The Freida Scott Charitable Trust

Exams Officers

Mr Charles Ritchie 
charles.ritchie@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Nikki Murray 
nikki.murray@queenkatherine.org 

Finance

Finance Assistant: Ms Marg Walling 
marg.walling@thefellstrust.org 

Uniform: Mrs Laura Park
finance@queenkatherine.org 

Admin

Office Supervisor: Mrs Helen Bates 
enquiries@queenkatherine.org 

Duke of Edinburgh 

Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator: Mr Tim Deighton

Duke of Edinburgh Admin: Mrs Nikki Murray
nikki.murray@queenkatherine.org

Academic Team

English

Faculty Lead: Ms Jenny Kerrera
  jenny.kerrera@queenkatherine.org

Second in Department: Mr Adam Rawson

Third in Department: Mrs Marie-Claire Armitage

Mrs Robyn Gardiner

Mr Mike Park

Mrs Laura Holliday

Ms Tanya Thomas

Mathematics

Faculty Lead: Mr Doug Yarker
doug.yarker@queenkatherine.org                                  

Second in Department: Mrs Lucy Williams

Mrs Susan Davey

Mr Philip Dennison

Mr Andrew Warren

Mr Andrew Williams

Science

Faculty Lead: Mrs Danielle Bayram 
danielle.bayram@queenkatherine.org

Head of Chemistry: Ms Gail McCreadie 

 gail.mccreadie@queenkatherine.org

Head of Biology: Mrs Anna Lee 

 anna.lee@queenkatherine.org 

Head of Physics: Mrs Danielle Bayram

 danielle.bayram@queenkatherine.or

Mrs Jo Briggs

Mr Matthew Davidson 

Miss Laura Gardner 

Miss Ruth Nelson 

Ms Angela Richards 

Mrs Lindsay Robson

Art/Photography

Head of Department: Mrs Lex Haigh
lex.haigh@queenkatherine.org

Ms Emma Robertson

Citizenship

Faculty EBacc Lead and Head of Department: Mrs Katherine France
katherine.france@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Laura Bromfield

Computing

Head of Computing: Mrs Sharon Cossutti

sharon.cossutti@queenkatherine.org

Mr Jonathan Liver

Mr Christian Martin

Technology

Foundation Faculty Co-Lead/Head of Technology: Mrs Anna Cormack 

   Anna.cormack@queenkatherine.org

Mr Ian Palmer

Ms Pip Kingston

Mrs Penny Yates

Mrs Jane Whitaker

Business and Economics

Foundation and Faculty Co-Lead: Mrs Anna Cormack

Mr Jonathan Liver

Miss Sally Mallinson

Mrs Laura Bromfield

Social Science

Head of Social Science: Mrs Fran Smith  
fran.smith@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Tracey Ellis

Humanities

Faculty Lead of EBacc: Mrs Katherine France
katherine.france@queenkatherine.org

Miss Sarah Whitehouse

History

Head of Department: Mr James Murphy
james.murphy@queenkatherine.org

Mr Jonathan Davis

Mrs Rebecca Murphy

Geography

Head of Department: Mr Sam Gibbs
sam.gibbs@queenkatherine.org

Mr Ian Gaunt

Ms Pip Kingston

Mr Mike Park

Mrs Geraldine Wade

Religious Studies

Faculty EBacc Lead and Head of Department: Mrs Katherine France
katherine.france@queenkatherine.org

Second in Department: Sarah Whitehouse
 sarah.whitehouse@queenkatherine.org 

Mrs Penny Yates

Modern Foreign Languages

Head of Department: Mrs Ellie Lefevre
ellie.lefevre@queenkatherine.org 

Miss Jo-Anne Foreman

Miss Sarah Sigsworth

Performing Arts

Head of Department/Co Faculty Lead: Mr Michael Massey
 michael.massey@queenkatherine.org  

Head of Music:  Mr Simon Hewitson

 simon.hewitson@queenkatherine.org  

Dance:  Miss Sophie Matthews

Physical Education

Head of Department: Tim Daglish
 tim.daglish@queenkatherine.org 

Mr Ben Griffin

Mr Tom Hibbitt

Miss Katie Ireland

Mrs Nicky Jones

Sociology/Psychology

Head of Department: Mrs Fran Smith 
fran.smith@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Tracey Ellis

Mrs Nicky Jones

Learning Support

SENCO: Mrs Geraldine Wade
geraldine.wade@queenkatherine.org

Mrs Deborah Knox